Visa Information

Visa-Exempt Entry:

The following countries are eligible for visa-exempt entry for 30 days:

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, *Ireland, Italy, *Japan, Republic of Korea, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, the Netherlands ,*New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia , Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, *U.K. , U.S.A. and Vatican City State. (*90 days for Japanese , U.K., Ireland and New Zealand passport holders)

India, Thailand, Philippines, Viet Nam, and Indonesia: Visitors are from above countries also eligible for visa-empty entry if having a valid visa or permanent residence certificate issued by U.S.A., Canada, Japan, U.K., Schengen Convention countries, Australia or New Zealand. However, an advanced registration shall be completed through “Advance Online Registration System for the Visitors of Nationals from Five Southeast Asian Countries to Taiwan.”

(Please click here for more visa-exempt information)

Visa for Mainland China Passport Holders (持中國大陸護照與會者請注意):

For participants holding Mainland China passports, it is suggested that you contact visa application office 3 months prior to the congress. The assistance of application procedures is offered with the total cost of RMB400.

For more information, please visit website as below:
  • Bureau of Consular Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  • Visa for Mainland China─National Immigration Agency

  • Official Invitation Letter:

    NPC 2014 invitation letter can only be issued to accepted author or registrant who has completed registration payment. If you require an official invitation letter or further assistance on Republic of China (Taiwan) visitor visa , please contact us at:

    NPC 2014 Secretariat